Posted in Amusement

[14] Favorite Animated Character(s)


I have two most favorite characters all the time. One girl and one boy.

Sakura Kinomoto (木之本 桜) from Card Captor Sakura

anime-beautiful-girl14364-card_captor_sakura-flowers-kinomoto_sakura

This anime is quite old. I watched it on television when I was in elementary school. I really like the story and all her unique costumes. There was a time in my childhood that I spent on daydreaming how cool it would be if I were like her, met Kero-chan and collect Clow Cards in the city 😛 In junior high, I started to buy the VCD (or is it DVD? I don’t remember it anymore) for its Season 2. Later, I introduced her to KoBun and even re-watched the entire anime and its movies with him 2 years ago. I still love it!

She is my first Nendoroid!

My first #nendoroid #cardcaptorsakura 😍😍😍

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

what would happen if tomoyo becomes cardcaptor? #cardcaptorsakura #tomoyodaidouji #sakurakinomoto #nendoroid

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

Hi! My name is Kinomoto Sakura and this is Kero-chan 😆😆 #cardcaptorsakura #kinomotosakura #kero #figma

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

#nendoroid and art crystal #jigsawpuzzle #cardcaptorsakura 😍😍😍

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

Kurapika (クラピカ) from Hunter x Hunter

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I saw him for the first time when I was in junior high school. I really, really like him, that’s why almost all of my IDs or usernames are based on his name (read: currarpickt). IMO, he is the coolest character ever in HxH (I know a lot of people will not agree with me). Most of my friends like Killua more, but for me, he is just a kid 😛

Kurapika has Scarlet Eyes and it’s really cool! He uses black contact lenses to cover his red eyes. He is the most level-headed between Gon, Leorio, and Killua. His hatred for The Phantom Troupe (幻影旅団, Gen’ei Ryodan) makes him grow stronger. He could conjure a unique weapon: five chains that extend from each finger on his right hand. Some of those chains were specifically designed to deal vengeance on Phantom Troupe members.

My first figurine was him!

idola sejak kecil 😍😍 akhirnya punya figurinenya juga 😄 #hunterxhunter #kurapika

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

Kurapika 😍😍😍😍 #kurapika #figma #hunterxhunter #hxh #curarpikt

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

yay! Finished HunterXHunter puzzle 😍😍😍 #hunterxhunter #hxh

A post shared by Gemita Ria The (@currarpickt) on

Btw, I have written a similar post about these two characters several years ago but it’s in Indonesian language.

Others

I still have several favorite characters from different animes, but it’s not really in deep attachment like what I have with these two characters. Here are some of those:

  • Kazuto Kirigaya/Kirito (桐ヶ谷 和人) – SAO, ALO, GGO
  • Inaho Kaizuka (界塚 伊奈帆) – Aldnoah.Zero
  • Kosaki Onodera (小野寺 小咲) – Nisekoi
  • Yamato Ishida (石田 ヤマト) – Digimon Adventure, Digimon Adventure tri.
  • Mikasa Ackerman (ミカサ・アッカーマン) – Shingeki no Kyojin
  • Sailor Saturn – Sailor Moon
  • Sasuke Uchiha (うちはサスケ) – Naruto
  • Sōjirō Seta (瀬田 宗次郎) – Rurouni Kenshin
  • Shota Kazehaya (風早 翔太) – Kimi ni Todoke
  • Riku Harada (原田 梨紅) – D.N. Angel
  • Yuki Sōma (草摩 由希) – Fruits Basket
  • Rui Hanazawa (花沢 類) – Hana Yori Dango
  • Ryoma Echizen (越前 リョーマ) – The Prince of Tennis
  • Son Hak (ソン・ハク) – Akatsuki no Yona
  • L – Death Note
  • Karma Akabane (赤羽 業) – Assassination Classroom

 

See you tomorrow!

signatureblack

Author:

dreamer, learner, thinker

Leave a Reply

